RSS

Marriage

02 May

Just Married

You may recall that I posted an image back in March that I posted an image from a wedding I covered with my brother-in-law, well, here is another shot from the same weeding, this time a more relaxed and candid shot I feel.  Just after the ceremony the bride had time to relax and speak with her family and friends, I feel this is one of the best moments to capture the subject, relaxed, natural and relieved that all the hard work is over and she can enjoy the rest of her day.

I remember the same feeling just after I got married, however I had to give a speech (that was not as relaxing lol) later that day so I still had that in the back of my mind.

I’m sure I mentioned this in my previous post but I just found the whole experience so rewarding and am aching to do more, don’t get me wrong it was tireing and I was exhausted at the end of the day but just knowing that the images captured are going to form a memory of the bride and grooms special for them to enjoy, it simply blows me away.  Couple that together with the fact that they thought that my photography was good enough for them, just a proud moment, and I hope I can build upon it and take it forward to another wedding or portrait shoot.

flickr

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 02/05/2012 in Love, Portraits, Wedding

 

Leave a comment